Item #: 313481
Availability: In Stock
Price: $17.95


    Merrily We Roll Along Piano/Vocal Selections Songbook. Newly revised. Music and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim. Published by Rilting Music. 94 pages.

    One of the most famous Broadway flops is now recognized as a collection of some of Sondheim's most profound and beautiful songs. The plot, in reverse, shows the life of a successful Broadway composer and film producer as he descends the ladder of success toward a more idealistic and innocent version of himself. The music is newly edited, with new engravings, added songs, including some not performed in the show, articles, and photos. Includes:

    * Good Thing Going
    * Not a Day Goes By (all three versions)
    * Our Time
    * Old Friends
    * Like It Was
    * Merrily We Roll Along
    * The Blob
    * Growing Up
    * Now You Know
    * Bobby and Jackie and Jack
    * The Hills of Tomorrow
    * Honey.