Item #: TONYALBUM2017
Availability: Discontinued
Price: $20.00

    Tony Award Productions and Broadway Records join forces to release the first ever Tony Award® Season compilation album. Each musical from the 2016-2017 season, including the 2017 Tony nominated musicals, have been invited to contribute a song to this new compilation album. A portion of the proceeds from the album will go to the American Theatre Wing and Broadway League’s arts educations initiatives. 

    The cover art features a specially commissioned Tony season illustration by Justin "Squigs" Robertson. The packaging includes an essay by noted musical theatre historian Jennifer Ashley Tepper as well as details about each show.

    Track List

    "Deep Beneath the City / Not There Yet" — In Transit

    "Times Are Hard for Dreamers" — Amélie

    "The Baseball Game" — Falsettos

    "With One Look" — Sunset Boulevard

    "In a World Like This" — A Bronx Tale - The Musical

    "Sincerely, Me" — Dear Evan Hansen

    "Shaking the Blues Away" — Holiday Inn

    "It Must Be Believed to Be Seen" — Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

    "Letters" — The Great Comet

    "The Last Night of the World" — Miss Saigon

    "Me and the Sky" — Come From Away

    "Nobody" — Bandstand

    "Journey to the Past" — Anastasia

    "Memory" — Cats

    "Seeing You" — Groundhog Day