Item #: 313425
Availability: In Stock
Price: $16.99


    PASSING STRANGE the Stew Musical - Broadway Piano/Vocal Selections Songbook. Published by Hal Leonard. Softcover, 96 pages.

    This innovative new musical won the 2008 Tony Award for Best Book and is soon to be a Spike Lee film. Singer-songwriter and performance artist Stew brings to the stage the story of a young black musician traveling from L.A. to Amsterdam to Berlin and back, all in search of the real. Heartfelt and hilarious, the soulful songs range from gospel, punk, blues, jazz, and rock. The 15 songs are arranged in standard piano/vocal format with the melody in the piano part.

    Table of contents:

    * Amsterdam
    * Arlington Hill
    * The Black One
    * Come Down Now
    * Cue Music
    * Keys
    * Love Like That
    * Merci Beaucoup, M. Godard
    * Mom Song
    * Must Have Been High
    * Prologue (We Might Play All Night)
    * Stoned
    * We Just Had Sex
    * Work The Wound
    * Youth's Unfinished Song